On my way to becoming a Multiplatform Fashion Journalist

Every journey has a beginning. I literally come from a long one! All the way from Italy to pursue my dreamto become a Fashion Journalist.

Being a multiplatform journalist isn’t just about writing on different social media. It’s about providing content for different platforms (print or online), or being able to work on different tasks at the same time.

It’s true that nowadays we are facilitated by new technologies, though you actually need to know how to use them. Honestly, I am not that good at it. Thanks to my classmates and lecturers I’ve managed to handle it. Thank God. Now I’m able to create multimedia contents to make my blog more engaging.

I believe a good Multiplatform Journalist should be organized and able to work in a fast environment. Skills that I think I have. But I’m just at the beginning and I still need to learn how to target the right audience and write in an appropriate style.

goal

I have a couple of years ahead of me to improve these skills by attending lectures and taking advice from lecturers and peers, and of course I will keep working hard to achieve my goals.

Leave a Reply

